• Home
  • Blog
  • Gallery Lock Photo: Your Guide to Safer Sexting

Gallery Lock Photo: Your Guide to Safer Sexting

Gallery Lock Photo

Dont keep the photos or save your sexts securely 

You never know who may be snooping around your phone, or who can accidentally catch sight of your nude photo or dirty text message.

If you have consent from your partner to save the sexts they’ve sent to you, they should be locked inside an encrypted, password-protected folder on your computer or an app. That way, if your laptop is stolen or otherwise no longer in your possession, no one will be able to access them. Setting up a folder on both a Mac and Windows desktop is fairly straightforward. Be mindful of where you backup this folder if you use a cloud backup service like Google Drive, Dropbox, or iCloud.

On a smartphone, you’ll need a separate app to encrypt your sexts and lock them behind a password. There are numerous options available in both the Google Play Store and Apple App Store. It’s usually called Gallery Lock Photo. A word of warning: Make sure whatever app you choose for this task encrypts the files and does not upload them to third-party cloud services. After you have saved them, make sure to delete them from your camera roll.

Gallery Lock Photo

Gallery Lock Photo is kind of app that be powerful privacy protection app to hide and encrypt pictures and videos behind password. With Gallery Lock Photo, you are free to lock all your images, and videos. Keep safe your gallery and no need to worry when giving your smartphone to friends and family when Gallery Lock Photo privacy app installed on your phone. You can import your private images and videos in the app. So, the app also called gallery vault app or video locker.

Highlights featuresof Gallery Lock Photo
– Safety Password: Your private pictures & videos secured via PIN or Pattern lock
– Encrypted: Keep your private photos and sensitive videos by them. With this app, you hide photos & videos you don’t want others to see.
– Private Camera: Take photos or record videos that will be instantly encrypted or hidden inside the. Noone can peep your privacy.
– Fake Cover: the app open only by secret code that is set functioning as simple calculator, which confuses the intruders who try to snoop around your private photo vault. 

Protecting against screenshots

No matter what app you use, it’s never going to be 100 percent possible to prevent someone from taking a screenshot or recording of the photo or video you’ve sent. For many sexting threat models, screenshots and recordings are the most likely attack you will want to guard against.

Abusers can take screenshots on their device, even if they risk notifying the sender that they have done so. They also always have the option to use another phone or camera to take a picture of the sexts they receive. Lastly, there no guarantee that a partner is alone when they’re viewing sexts. They can always be in the presence of other people.

Turn off services that automatically backup photos

If you use iCloud Photo Library or Google Photos, your images and videos are automatically being synced to a library in the cloud. It means they don’t just live on your device. Under normal circumstances, syncing can be a convenience, like if you lose your phone for instance.

It’s also worth noting that if you have a passcode on your iPhone, the contents of your phone are encrypted and thus difficult to access without the passcode. But iCloud itself can be accessed by Apple because the company retains encryption keys for the service.  Hide picture & videos to keep your privacy safe!

Make sure you trust your partner.

It’s easy to fall for the “I swear I won’t show anyone” and “come on” texts. But unfortunately, the person you trust today may betray you tomorrow. Before sending a text, take a second to think about how much you really trust the recipient.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *